This is The Van.  The Van is operated by Aaron Reddin.  <You can read his story there and all about the non profit he started up in Little Rock called  The One Inc.  The One Inc. owns a fleet of vans and their vans supply the unsheltered homeless in Little Rock with their needs (hygiene, food, clothing, even portable showers).

A couple of months ago, Aaron tweeted that he’d like to see more vans in more places and even named me specifically as to who he thought would be a good person to start one up.  And I really liked the idea.  The only problem was I was preparing to move from Central Louisiana to the Atlanta area at the time so it had to be put on hold.

Now, about four months later, I am preparing for the arrival of my The Van.  It’ll be The Van Atlanta.  We have a temporary site at thevanatl.wordpress.com but, I hope soon to have something a little cooler.  Today you can follow @TheVanAtl on twitter and like us on Facebook.

If you’re looking to help out the Van Atlanta, the site will be updated soon with a needs list, places you can drop off said needs and you can always donate at theoneinc.org.

Much love.

#GLYD

