This is day 1 on a 3 day introspective/retrospective blog series on Wild Goose Festival 2011. Please read and enjoy.

As I listen to the pandora station dedicated to Wild Goose Festival, I’m a bit retrospective of this past weekend. But, with anything that we call retrospective, I am becoming more introspective (looking in to my own soul) and realizing the parts of #WGF11 that I remember weren’t the coolest speakers like Brian McLaren, Richard Rohr or other well known leaders in the Emergent Circles but the one on one conversations I had. The parts of Wild Goose I loved were not the parts I went there for, if that makes sense.

So, as I am introspective and retrospective of this past weekend, I remember the themes behind Wild Goose: Spirituality, Social Justice, LGBTQ Equality and Ecological Activisim. These are the themes that I came away from Wild Goose in mind.

And, as with any big event in which new ideas are expressed to you, you have to come to the question, “Okay, I know the problem. What do I do with it?”

And that’s a good question to have. That question is what begins revolutions and changes the world. So here’s my urge to all you Wild Goosers, “DON’T STOP ASKING THAT QUESTION.” And one of the best things we can do about the injustice we learned about this weekend is to talk about it. Discuss these social justice issues when you get back home around the watercooler. Bring others in to the conversation. Share your story. Wild Goose 2011 Attendees, we have the power to change the world. We are the sons and daughters of God and he has called us to Love mercifully, act justly and walk humbly. Let’s go backto our communities and do just that.

We gotta give it a whoop! (Give it a Whoop)
We gotta give it a push! (Give it a Push)
And Give it all we’ve got! Amen! (Amen!)

