You Suck at something. I don’t know what that something is. It’s not my business, but I can tell you this, if you don’t practice whatever that thing is you suck at, you will continue to suck at it.

And I can tell you this, it builds character and chips away at your pride to do something you suck at.

I suck at a lot of things, but the main thing I suck at that I love doing is golf. I really really love to golf. I love the smell of freshly cut grass. I love to see a ball soaring off a tee straight down the fairway. I just love golf. It’s a great way to spend a relaxing day, unless you suck at it. And I do.

I really do.

So, ya know what I did? I found a couple guys who also suck at golf and we play together and we’re getting better together, because the only way to get better at something you suck at is to do that thing.

And now, I’m going through a process that’s making me closer to these guys and improving my skills on the course.

I can tell you, this process is building my character and it’s all because I could admit that I suck at something.

Is there something in your life that you suck at that you enjoy doing? Are you trying to get better or ignoring it completely?

