Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m saying it. Right now right here on 12-31-2010…..

In 2011, Christians will have to realize that Christ is not in a manger.

In 2011, Christians will have to realize that Christ is not on a cross.

In 2011, Christians will have to realize that Christ is not in a tomb.

In 2011, we will have to worship the Christ that is on the throne.

We will have to join in the praise of the angels singing, “Holy Holy Holy is the Lord God Almighty. The one Who is, the one Who was and the one Who is to come.”

Revelation 4:11
You are worthy, our Lord and God,
to receive glory and honor and power,
for you created all things,
and by your will they were created
and have their being.

As we worship Christ the King, we also will worship Christ the Warrior.

There’s a lot of speculation on that “Robe dipped in blood”. But I’m here to tell you that this is not the Jesus that just got off the Cross. No, this is the Jesus who has just led the armies of Heaven in battle. This is a battle worn Jesus who has fought the final fight that we know He wins. That’s not His blood on the robe! That’s the blood of the enemy! Can I get an Amen on that?

So I beg of you as you start this year, please prepare to lead a year of worship. Worship the King and Worship the warrior.

Let’s do some quick practical application for worshiping the King and the Warrior.

“My bank account is low. I can’t put food on the table for my family.” I say, “Worship the King! He provides.”

“I get picked on at my school because I’m a Christian.” I say, “Worship the Warrior. He has already won the battles you’re trying to fight.”

“I can’t find favor among men to get a job.” I say, “Concentrate on receiving the favor of the King. After that, men will follow suit.”

“I can’t. I’m not good enough. I’m not man enough.” I say, “The King and the Warrior chose you before you were born. He says you’re good enough. I say stand in that approval. His approval is the only approval you need.”

Amen and amen.

