Tags

, , , , , ,

What if the people who payed you to do whatever it is you do never checked up on you?

What if the congregation at the church you pastor never asked any questions?

Would you still be honest?

I know I wouldn’t. I know I wasn’t.

So to keep myself on task, I email my to-do list to one of my coworkers every day I work at the office. And at the end of the day, I’ll email him how I did on that to do list with reasons (viable) why I didn’t get something done.

Now, the reason this works with us is because we can keep each other accountable without being jerks.

Who keeps you accountable? If that answer is no one, find someone. Accountability is one of the most important things in this whole “Christianity” thing. It keeps you honest and if you’re getting paid, and not doing your job to the best of your ability, that’s thievery, plain and simple.

Find an accountability partner in your office today. And stick with it and you will be amazed at how much your productivity increases.

Do you have issues with productivity like I do? Or am I alone on this?

Talk to me peeps.

